Clinique Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup

IMG_4029

Spice

IMG_4028

IMG_4034
IMG_4137-001

Golden

IMG_4135-002

Availability & Pricing

Clinique stores

Clinique.com – $23.00

Sephora- $23.00

Amount of Product

1 oz. / 30 ml

Shades

(24) Golden

(25) Spice

Pros

Creamy

Medium- Full coverage

Conceal imperfections

Leaves face matte for over 8hrs

Shine free

Great for every day wear

No breakouts

Light-weight

Cons

N/a

 

Overall Thoughts

I was a bit skeptical of this foundation at first, since I’ve never tried any Clinique products before, and I was afraid I would breakout, due to my sensitive skin. To my surprise my skin reacted well to this foundation. I wore it for 3 consecutive days for 8 hours, and not one pimple appeared. In addition, when wearing this foundation, my skin can still breath, and I didn’t have a tad bit of shine throughout the day. I have 2 shades pictured, because the woman at the Clinique counter didn’t match me correctly. The Spice shade was too red and dark for my complexion. So, I returned it and got the next shade lower from Spice, which is Golden. It’s a PERFECT MATCH! This foundation is suitable for those with oily/combination skin. I believe I’ve found my ultimate favorite foundation for everyday-wear. The best $23 spent!

What is your everyday foundation?

Kay

xoxo

8 thoughts on “Clinique Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup

  1. I’ll have to keep this in mind if it last 8hrs. My everyday foundation is Basic Minerals Matte Finish powder, but I do want to have an everyday liquid as well. Do you just wear liquid or you wear certain type foundations for certain times?

    • I’ve been using the Clinique foundation for my every day foundation for work. As for just hanging out w/ friends I wear the Bobbi Brown stick foundation. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. My favourite foundation is Loreal true match in the lightest shade they had, but if I’m just looking for light coverage I use my MAC BB cream again in the lightest shade. It matches well considering I’m a pale freckled red head lol

  3. Pingback: My Top 10 Favorite Makeup Products of 2013 | Beauty Sentinel

Leave Me A Comment

