Product Review: Nars Pressed Powder


For the past 5 years, I’ve used Mac’s Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation (NC50) with no problems, but I wanted to play around with other brands this time around. I tried many high-end, mid-range, and drugstore pressed powders, but since I’m in love with my Sheer Glow foundations, I decided Nars would be the perfect choice.
I already have quite a large selection of products from Nars, which include: eye shadows, lipsticks, lip glosses, foundations, and blushes, so I knew what type of quality I was getting. I purchased this powder in the shade “HEAT”from Sephora for $32, and it was worth every penny.




Availability & Pricing

Nars
Nars.com
Sephora
$32 depending on your location

Amount of Product
0.28Oz/ 8g

Pros:
Triple-milled pressed powder
Doesn’t build up on the skin
Leaves face matte
Sleek packaging

Cons:
A bit pricy for some
The sponge is flimsy

Overall Thoughts:
There’s no hard feelings between Mac’s Studio Finish Pressed powder and me, I’m just loving this at the moment. When in search of a pressed powder, my main key is finding one that leaves my face matte and/or little to no oil/shine throughout the day. This powder does just that for me. Although the color selection is minimal for women of color, you can opt for the translucent powder. I like to wear this powder as part of my everyday face routine. I just conceal any flaws with my Inglot concealer, and set my face with Nars’s  Pressed  Powder in Heat. I know many may be thinking, “you wear that powder everyday?!” Yes, I actually use my products, and I try to finish what I have before buying more. I’m sure this powder will be done before I know it, but there are other brands of makeup to try out, and experiment with.



What are your favorite Nars products?

12 thoughts on “Product Review: Nars Pressed Powder

  1. This powder looks perfectly flawless on you! I use NARS blushes & the illuminators but have never tried their pressed powders. This makes me want to give them a try!

    Thanks for sharing your review!

  2. Great review hun,I'm a dewy/glowy kinda person I never set my foundation w powders as it still stays put! love me some Nars sheer glow ,blushers, mascaras, stylo eyeliners, eyeshadows,lipsticks,skincare and wanna buy the Laguna illuminator!

  3. hmm it looks really good on you !!

    I still haven't bought anything from NARS yet but I see it's not going to take long:)

    Have a warm weekend !

    Love,

    Janice
    the-fashion-milkshake.blogspot.nl

  4. Your makeup looks absolutely flawless!

    The only time I have worn NARS is when a makeup artist has put it on me. I definitely should really check on investing into some of their foundations & powders.

  5. Pingback: My Top 10 Favorite Makeup Products of 2013 | Beauty Sentinel

  6. Pingback: April Beauty Empties | Beauty Sentinel

Leave Me A Comment

