MAC Marilyn Monroe Collection Part 2

Hey Dolls, 
I wanted to give you the tea on my newest Marilyn Monroe additions. As you know from my last post, I disliked the Legendary blush, so I decided to give “The Perfect Cheek “blush a try. It wasn’t easy trying to get this blush in my possession.

My good friend and SA held the blush especially for me at Nordstrom, until I could find a convenient time to make the trip (3 days later). After hearing great things about this blush on the MAC forum (Specktra.net), I was exultant to get my hands on it! I would describe this blush as a light, soft, neutral, pink-beige, with a matte finish. Unlike the Legendary blush, this blush melts into the skin when applied .It has light color pay-off, and gives a natural flush to the cheeks. Although, it isn’t anything spectacular, I will be keeping this blush “just for the packaging”.





In addition to my newest blush, is my “Pure Zen” lipstick. In all honesty, I thought I was doomed, because everywhere was sold out of the collection. However, my lovely sister made an effort by getting the last lipstick at a MAC store 45mins away. This lipstick is a frosted, warm nude, with an opaque cremesheen finish. I would on average wear this lipstick on a everyday basis, and at night pair it with smokey eyes for a party time look. Although it’s not the lipstick I initially wanted, I am thrilled to own it. I would have loved to get my hands on Love Goddess, but I’m already looking forward to the Holiday collection.


Availability & Pricing
MAC
Maccosmetics
Nordstrom
Blush- $22
Lipstick- $16.50
Amount of Product
Blush- 6 g / 0.21 US oz
Lipstick- 3 g / 0.1 US oz


xoxo
Kay

Leave Me A Comment

