Product Review: Revlon PhotoReady Cream Blush in Coral Reef


This post is long over due, since I’ve had this product for more than a month. And, let me just mention, I’m a huge orange blush fan! My all-time favorite orange blush is by LeFemme, called (can you guess?)
  Orange. About a month ago, I purchased blush from Target. This blush is from Revlon’s summer collection, called Escapism. I already own Revlon’s Super Lustrous lipgloss in Coral Reef, so it only felt right to purchase this blush. The color is an intense reddish/coral, and the finish is semi-matte. From looking at the blush, I assumed the blush would need to be applied lightly, since it appears bright, and extremely pigmented. Consequently, after actually applying it, turns out this blush is not that pigmented. I find that, you have to build this blush to your desire. I applied this blush using a stippling brush spritz with Mac’s Fix +. The staying power of this blush, is about 4-5 hours before, it starts to fade. On the first day I wore this blush for 8hrs, and by the end of the day, it didn’t seem I was wearing any blush. On the second day, I applied the blush again, but this time setting it with Nars’s blush in Orgasm. When applying the two, I get this warm golden glow, in which I love in the summer. By the end of the day both blushes were still noticeable. Furthermore, this blush looks great paired with Revlon’s Kiss Me Coral lipstick or Mac’s Sail La Vie lipstick, and the Coral Reef lipgloss!


Availability & Pricing
-Target, Walmart, local drugstores
-$9-11 depending on your location
Amount of Product:
0.44 oz/12.4 g
Pros
-Very easy to blend
-Reasonably priced
Cons
-Not very pigmented, after building up
-Very opaque
-Staying power; last about 3-4hrs on face



Overall Thoughts:
I don’t expect a lot from drugstore products, but from personal experience, there’s some good, and bad with every product. I expected a bit more out of this product, and quite honest I feel neutral about this blush. I love the color, but the lack of pigmentation, and staying power can be tweaked with some additional steps. Just keep in mind to set this blush with a powder blush or translucent powder, for longer wear. I will say this color is absolutely beautiful on women of color. In all honesty, I would repurchase this blush. If you’re a coral/orange fanatic, and you haven’t picked this blush up the time would be now, to do so.

xoxo
Kay

4 thoughts on “Product Review: Revlon PhotoReady Cream Blush in Coral Reef

Leave Me A Comment

