Moroccan Mix Makeup Look

Happy Thursday! Now, if the weekend would hurry up and get here. I know I haven’t been putting up makeup looks as often as I should, but in all honesty, it’s just been too hot here in FL. In addition to the hot weather, I’ve decided to do a makeup cleanse this month.

A makeup cleanse is when you don’t make ANY makeup cosmetic purchases. I’ve been good all month *smiles *. Rather than fishing for new products, I decided to use products from my kit. There are a lot of products I rediscovered, and have fallen in love all over again. This month alone, I have finished 8 products (making room for new products lol). One product I rediscovered is my Black Radiance Moroccan Mix eyeshadow palette. I purchased this palette months ago from Walmart for $4. I really like this palette. However, I find that the turquoise color is not as pigmented, as the other colors in the palette, and it needs a base to even show up on my complexion. Nonetheless, this palette looks good on all skin-tones. This is the look I created using this palette. I would love to know what your favorite drugstore eyeshadows are 😉



Face:
Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer in Walnut
Black Opal Deluxe Finishing Powder in Medium
Cheeks:
MAC blush in Peaches
Nars South Beach for highlighting
MAC Blunt for contouring
Eyes:
Bronze color e/s *mobile lid *
MAC e/s Saddle *crease *
Copper e/s *crease *
Turquoise *outer v  & bottom lash line*
Frosty Gold e/s *tear duct *
MAC eyeliner in Smolder *waterline *
Prestige liquid eyeliner in black
Maybelline Lash Discovery mascara
Ice Lashes in #004 BL *top *
Lips:
MAC lipstick in Heroine
NYX lipgloss in Brown Topaz
MAC lip liner in BBQ


Xoxo
Kay

Leave Me A Comment

