Sun Goddess Makeup Look


Happy Friday! I hope everyone had a gratifying Independence Day. I spent most of my day at work, but got off in time for delicious BBQ, and a great view of the fireworks at Lake Eola.
For those who live in FL, the weather has been down right awful to us. No joke, everyday for the past 2 weeks has been HOT. I’m talking high 90’s, leading to low 100’s without a breeze of wind. During the summer, I tend to limit the amount of makeup I wear. In the daytime, my makeup is restricted to lipgloss, mascara, and a dust of powder. I normally get “dolled up” at night, whereas the temperature is a bit cooler, and, I don’t feel like my makeup is going to melt off of my face. Not too much has been happening at night, so I decided to create a look inspired by this weather. This look can be worn in the daytime, or at night if you choose. Nonetheless, a bit more glitter on the lid, will instantly GLAM UP this look for a nighttime look. All products are listed below; I would love to hear what your favorite “go-to” products for summer are. Feel free to share 😉



Face:
Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer in Walnut
Black Opal Deluxe Finishing Powder in Medium
Cheeks:
Revlon PhotoReady cream blush in Coral Reef
Nars South Beach for highlighting
MAC Blunt for contouring
Eyes:
MAC e/s Gaelic gold *mobile lid  & bottom lash line *
MAC e/s Saddle *crease *
BH Cosmetics blue e/s  *tear duct *
Sally’s Girl loose glitter in Gold digger * top lash line*
MAC e/s Ricepaper *brow-bone *
MAC eyeliner in Smolder *waterline *
Prestige liquid eyeliner in black
Maybelline Lash Discovery mascara
Elf lashes #1713
Lips:
Revlon lipgloss in Coral Reef




xoxo
Kay

10 Replies to “Sun Goddess Makeup Look”

  1. KAYYYYYYY!!! I thought i was subscribed to your blog, but i couldn't find it amongst the hundreds of blogs in my reader. after a few weeks your blog's name came to me and it i found you.. like a light bulb went of 'beauty sentinel' omggggggggggg hope you are enjoying your summer! gorg look!

  2. Hey Kia! Thank you girly, your so sweet. My summer is a bit intense, due to the weather, but I'm making the best of it. I hope your having an awesome summer 😉

Leave Me A Comment

