Summer-time Blues Makeup Look

There’s been an outbreak of thunderstorms here in Orlando in the past week, causing me to revise my plans that don’t involve the outdoors. I’m naturally a homebody, so I normally find things to do around the house *painting, reading, and playing in makeup *. Although it’s gray and yucky outside, I wanted to create a bright Spring/Summer makeup look for you all.

The inspiration from this look stemmed from a bouquet of flowers, I received from a friend. Whenever she feels she has to many flowers, she tends to send them my way. Orchids, sunflowers, and tulips are just a few of flowers I received. Might I add, they look lovely on my patio. In all honesty, I’m terribly bad at taking care of flowers, but with all the rain, I haven’t had to water them yet 😉



Face:
Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer in Walnut
Black Opal Deluxe Finishing Powder in Medium
Cheeks:
MAC blush in Peaches
Nars South Beach for highlighting
MAC Blunt for contouring
Eyes:
BH Cosmetics yellow e/s *inner corner  *
BH Cosmetics green e/s *middle *
BH Cosmetics blue e/s *outer  & bottom lash line *
BH Cosmetics dark purple *outer v *
MAC e/s Saddle *crease *
Sally’s Girl loose glitter in Blue * bottom lash line*
MAC e/s Ricepaper *brow-bone *
N.Y.C. Waterproof eyeliner in Teal *waterline *
Prestige liquid eyeliner in black
Maybelline Lash Discovery mascara
Elf lashes #1713
Lips:
MAC lipstick in Touch
NYX lipgloss in Café Latte









xoxo
Kay

3 Replies to “Summer-time Blues Makeup Look”

  1. Thanks Joanne! Elf currently has 2 eyelash styles,but I'm sure that will change in a matter of months. The best part is, the lashes are ONLY $1 😉

Leave Me A Comment

