Product Review: Maybelline Lash Discovery Mascara


Availability & Pricing
  • Target, Walmart, any Drugstore
  • $6-$9 depending on your location

Amount of Product
  • 0.91 Fl. Oz/27 mL

Pros
  • Tiny brush/wand to separate and elongate each lash
  • Dries quickly
  • Waterproof
  • Great for bottom lashes
  • No clumping

Cons
  • I couldn’t find anything *shrugs *

No mascara
1 coat applied



2 coats applied


Overall Thoughts:

I believe I’ve found my Holy Grail mascara. I’ve been on this journey for so long, and it feels great to finally bring this journey to a halt. I found my Holy Grail mascara in my local Wal-Mart, so I didn’t have to break bank. Besides the fact that it’s waterproof mascara, the tiny brush does justice for my mulish lashes. The mini brush allows you to get from root to tip, from corner to corner, and hard to reach lashes. I can in fact manage to elongate each lash, including my bottom lashes.  I apply 2 coats, or sometimes 3, and I NEVER get clumping. And the best part, it last ALL DAY! I found out about this mascara in my Elle Magazine, on page 112 chosen as a favorite by one celebrity makeup artist. Little did I know, this mascara has been around for a while, and I just so happen to find it. I have to thank Elle Magazine for featuring this mascara, it is without doubt a winner!

What is your favorite mascara?


Xoxo
Kay

Leave Me A Comment

