Rihanna- Where Have You Been Makeup Look

Happy Friday! I’m convinced many of us are aware that Rihanna is back with another hit song called, “ Where Have You Been”. This song has taken over  radio stations all over the nation.
I can’t tell you how many times, I have left this song on repeat on my Ipod. This obscenely catchy song takes up permanent residence in the back of my mind. I find myself dancing and singing the lyrics while doing regular tasks around the house. I was excited to find out Rihanna released the video for the smash single, and I got the chance to watch the video on my lunch break at work. The video has everything: erotic sceneries, dancing, and sexy costumes. And most importantly Rihanna has three different dramatic makeup looks in the video. One particular look that stood out to me was the red smoky eye, paired with a nude lip. I’ve owned red eyeshadow for some time now, but never really used it, aside from Halloween *shrugs *, so it was fun to use it for this look. I decided to not do the exact same eyebrows like Rihanna, because I wanted this look to be subtle, and the eyebrows just seemed a bit much. I had fun creating this look, and feel free to let me know, if you want me to recreate some of your favorite celebrity looks.


Face:
Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer in Walnut
Black Opal Deluxe Finishing Powder in Medium
Cheeks:
MAC blush in Peaches
Nars South Beach for highlighting
MAC Blunt for contouring
Eyes:
BH Cosmetics red eyeshadow *mobile lid *
MAC e/s Saddle *crease *
MAC e/s Embark *crease *
NARS e/s Pandora *outer v  & bottom lash line*
MAC e/s Amber Lights *brow-bone *
MAC eyeliner in Smolder *waterline *
Prestige liquid eyeliner in black
Maybelline Lash Discovery mascara
Ice Lashes in #004 BL *top *
Lips:
MAC lipstick in Touch
NYX lipgloss in Café Latte



Have a GREAT weekend!


Kay

Leave Me A Comment

