Product Review: Maybelline Illegal Lengths Mascara

I can’t seem to reiterate, on how the hunt for a good lengthening mascara is still in progress. I think I have tried every mascara underneath the sun. It is of great importance, to find mascara that can lengthen my lashes.
My natural lashes are thick, so I don’t tend to go for volumizing mascaras. From one of my previous mascara reviews, you all are aware that I have stubborn, short, thick tarantula –like eyelashes. Believe, it or not, I’m the only one with these lashes in my family. I started my journey again at my local Target, and I came across the Maybelline Illegal Length mascara. Maybelline states, “This mascara will build 4mm of measurable extensions. In addition, the Fiber-fix brush has 6 different contact points with each lash for optimal fiber placement. Breakthrough formula contains fibers up to 4mm in length
, and sealing formula stretches lashes and seals fibers to lashes”. After 2 coats, I got the length I wanted, but it didn’t last all day 😦



Availability & Pricing
-Target, Walmart, all drugstores
-$6 depending on your location

Pros
-The tiny fibers on the brush grasp each lash
-It last for about 8 hrs for me
-Reasonably priced
Cons
-Brush is too big
-Product is wet, and takes a bit longer to dry
-Flakes throughout the day onto face
No mascara
2 coats applied

Nice……

Overall Thoughts:
I won’t be repurchasing this mascara, because my results were below average. The brush is too big for my eye.  So, I tend to get mascara all over my top lid, when applying it. Also, it takes too long to dry, leaving me to have to be careful on not getting mascara on my lid. After, working an 8hr shift, I had tiny black specs on my face from the mascara “not cute”. It seemed to have flaked everywhere, even on my clothes. No Bueno! On to the next!

xoxo
Kay
3 thoughts on “Product Review: Maybelline Illegal Lengths Mascara

Leave Me A Comment

