Product Review: Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer

I recently altered a few habits with my makeup routine. One of those changes, and new addition is the Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer. I’ve been using this primer for over a month, and I’m halfway done with the product.
Prior to purchasing this primer, I was using the Ulta Face Modifying Face Primer. The Ulta primer cost around $22 for 1 Fl Oz. Although, I liked the primer I decided to give this drugstore primer a shot, since I finished my Ulta primer. I was a bit dubious, due to my over-sensitive skin, and how my skin would react to it. I, on average try not to change my routine drastically, so that my skin doesn’t breakout. But, this change was beyond a doubt worth it!
When applying this product, it goes on smooth and creamy. I use about 1.5 to 2 pumps, depending if I use liquid foundation, or a face powder. In, addition, It magnifies and softens the skin’s appearance. I used my Nars Sheer Glow foundation on top of this primer, and set it with setting powder. After working for 9.5hrs, I checked my face in the mirror, to my surprise, not an ounce of shine. I was happy to know this product lived up to it’s promise, and nonetheless the results showed.




Availabilty & Pricing:
  • Target, Walmart, any Drugstore
  • 9.99 depending on your location

Amount of Product:
  • 0.91 Fl. Oz/27 mL

Pros:
  • A pump is included
  • Smooth and creamy
  • Leaves foundation/ face powder matte all day
  • Reasonably priced
  • No creasing AT ALL

Cons:
  • I couldn’t find anything *shrugs * 

Overall Thoughts:

If your looking for a reliable primer, without breaking the bank. Then this is your go to primer. It leaves skin soft, and smooth.  And, it does its job, by making sure your makeup last ALL day, without any creasing.  I applied this primer on my eyelids, and it held my eyeshadow in place throughout the day. I can honestly say, I choose this primer over the Ulta , and Smashbox brand. Furthermore, if you have sensitive skin, this may be a great primer for you, since it’s not harsh on the skin. The Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer is a staple item for me!

5 Replies to “Product Review: Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer”

Leave Me A Comment

