Amber Rose Makeup @ The 2012 Grammys


Where do I began? So much has happened over the weekend. We lost an amazing, talented singer, and mother in my head, Whitney Houston. I actually received the news from a friend/sales associate at Saks, while doing some shopping. It still feels surreal. You will truly be missed Whitney! R.I.P Whitney.

Despite the tragic news on Saturday, I know everyone tuned into the 2012 Grammys on Sunday. Whitney Houston was paid tribute throughout the entire night. And Jennifer Hudson did a superb job on singing, “I will Always Love You”. There were other illustrious performances, but I was actually ONLY anticipating Adele’s performance *I heart her *. Every time that woman sings, I get goose bumps. She’s so AMAZING! It even looked like she shed a few lb’s. All I was saying is, “Adele is BACK!!!!!!” lol. And indeed, she is 😉

Amber Rose was a knockout last night. She kept it to a minimal, wearing a yellow Versace dress, with small diamond earrings. Her makeup was flawless and neutral, with a pop of color on the lips. I knew I had to re-create this look, with Spring just around the corner. I listed all the products I used below.






Face:
MAC Studio Fix Fluid in NC50
Rock & Republic Pressed Powder in Angora to set face
Cheeks:
MAC blush in Peaches
MAC’s Blunt for contouring
Eyes:
MAC e/s Woodwinked *lid *
MAC e/s Soft Brown *crease *
MAC e/s Saddle *above crease *
MAC e/s Dreammaker *tear duct *
NYX e/s Natural *brow-bone *
Milani black eyeliner pencil * waterline *
Prestige liquid eyeliner in black
Maybelline Lash Discovery mascara
Ardell lashes in Demi 101


Lips:
Revlon lipstick in Kiss me Coral
NYX lipgloss in Red Hot



Who were your favorites from the 2012 Grammy Awards?

Kay
xoxo
6 thoughts on “Amber Rose Makeup @ The 2012 Grammys

  1. gorg and more wearable! do you have lady danger lipstick? that's what im reminded of when i see amber rose's lips. i think she was channeling a bit of angelina jolie with this look and dress.

  2. Thanks Kia! I don't have Lady Danger, but I will definitely pick it up. Amber nailed this look, but did you see her at the Grammy's after-party? She changed into a leopard dress, and wore green lips -__- No bueno.

Leave Me A Comment

