Viva Glam Nicki Review and Swatches

On Monday, I was trying to recuperate from the Super Bowl party my sister had at her house the day before. Lets just say, I had way…… too much fun! Despite of my world being a bit blurry, I was happy to find the UPS guy at my door, holding a package.
I don’t even recall, signing my name correctly. I knew exactly what I was getting ready to open. My Viva Glam Nicki Lipstick!!!!

I absolutely love this lipstick. If you can recall, Nicki launched her first MAC lipstick called, “Pink Friday” in 2010. I didn’t purchase it, but a good friend of mine did. I tested her lipstick, and I HATED it. It appeared on my lips as chalky, and no matter how much I moisturized my lips, they looked chapped. This second time around, I have to say Nicki nailed it. I don’t even have a pink lipstick this color, to compare it to. MAC describes it as a satin lipstick, and a vibrant medium pink with subtle yellow undertones that give it a kiss of coral. I applied this lipstick, after filling in my lips with NYX lip-pencil in, “Natural”. This lipstick will be available to everyone in the U.S. on February 9th for $14.50. Remember, 100% of the proceeds go directly to the MAC AIDS Fund, which is dedicated to raising HIV/AIDS awareness.

Will you be purchasing this lipstick?


Kay
xoxo
12 thoughts on “Viva Glam Nicki Review and Swatches

  1. this is cute! I like how the color is bold but light enough to wear daily. your makeup looks very soft and natural here. I'll be picking this up as soon as I can 🙂

  2. Thank you Nikki! This lipstick is bright, so I wanted to just match my lipstick w/ the same color blush.Let me know your thoughts on it,once you get it. Thanks again for stopping by 😉

  3. Miss Dre, I have looked high and low for something to compare it to, I found nothing! Your definitely going to love it. I plan on buying 2 more on Thursday 😉

Leave Me A Comment

