Jessie J VMA’s 2011 Makeup


Hey Dolls! I wanted to do another look from the 2011 VMA’s, and I choose to do Jessie J. I first noticed Jessie J in the beginning of this year. I was shopping in Target, and happened to see a pale girl in black, with black lipstick on an album cover .In addition to the nonsense that was in my cart, I decided to purchase the album out of curiosity. To make a long story short, I loved the album, and have been playing it since *not as much as Bey though lol *. Jessie J attended the VMA’s with a cast, due to a broken foot. I didn’t care too much for the apparel she wore. I did so happen to love her makeup. She wore a olive/goldenish *if that’s a word * smoky eye, with purple rhinestones near the eye, and a plum lipstick. I copied the look, but tried to stick with lower-end cosmetics. Please feel free to ask any questions, and/or leave a comment. Enjoy!
Face:
NARS Sheer Glow Foundation in New Orleans
MAC bronzer in Refined Golden
Rock & Republic Pressed Powder in Angora to set face

 Cheeks:
MAC blush in Peaches
MAC’s Blunt for contouring

 Eyes:
NYX eyeshadow palette in Jazz from the Runway Collection
Olive color *on lid and bottom lash line*
MAC e/s Amber Lights *on lid and bottom lash line *
MAC e/s Soft Brown *in crease *
MAC e/s Ricepaper * brow bone *
Purple rhinestones
Prestige liquid eyeliner in black
L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes
ELF eyelashes

 Lips:
Black Radiance lipstick 5012
MAC cremesheen glass in Looks like Sin

Kay
xoxo

Leave Me A Comment

