False Lashes

Hey Dolls!  I had a GREAT weekend. One of my besties came to visit me from NY. I’ve known him for 9 years now, to the point of finishing each other’s sentences. We had lots of fun catching up and partying. Despite socializing this weekend, I wanted to share my way of applying eyelashes. Lashes just add drama for me. I don’t have a favorite brand; I tend to buy them at my local beauty supply store. Naturally, I have short, curly, stubborn lashes. So, adding lashes is a hassle. In order to apply lashes, I suggest having 5 things.     


  • Black eyeliner
  • Mascara
  • Tweezers
  •  Lash curler
  • Duo adhesive *or a lash glue of your choice *

I have certain steps to achieve fabulous falsies.

 To start, I like to curl my lashes with a lash curler. Then, I line my eyes with black eyeliner, and apply mascara. Once the mascara is set, I put Duo adhesive onto the false lashes. I normally wait about 15-20 seconds, or once the glue is tacky, before applying to the eye. I apply the lashes with tweezers to get as close to the lash-line as possible. Once in place, I pinch my lashes and the false lashes together with my fingers. Lastly, I line my lash line again, and finish it off with one last coat of mascara. All done!

Kay
xoxo
3 thoughts on “False Lashes

  1. I love the way your lashes look — au natural.

    My biggest problem is when I do them (I'm a newbie, lol) I always see the line glue when I look down. Have any advice on how to prevent that? =]

    – Kimberly

  2. If lash glue is visible,your best bet is to re-line lashes with liquid eyeliner.Another trick is to apply mascara to the lashes,and wherever the glue is visible. I do this all the time 😉

Leave Me A Comment

