Beyonce- Run the World (Girls)


Hey Dolls! My friend in my head is back. No other than the divalicious Beyonce!!!B makes a come back with a women empowerment song for the summer. At first, I wasn’t to fond of the song. The song gradually grew on me, especially when working out at the gym. But after seeing the video, I fell in love with the costumes, makeup, and the dancing. I love the intense smoky eye, and nude lips in one of the shots. African and Middle Eastern dancing was definitely incorporated in the video. When I hear this song, my body instantly starts to move *the Nigerian in me*.






Beyonce rocked many high couture fashions in the video. Many designers included: Givenchy by Riccardo, Jean Paul Gaultier,  Emilio Pucci, Norma Kamali, Gareth Pugh, and my favorite Alexander McQueen. The look I mimicked from the video is when she’s wearing a dress from Gareth Pugh Fall 2011 collection.  B really worked this dramatic gold dress, with all the smoke and debris in the background.Can you say HAUTE?! I love………it.

Gareth Pugh Dress

Face:



MAC Studio Fix Fluid in NC50
MAC bronzer in Refined Golden
Rock & Republic Pressed Powder in Angora to set face

Cheeks:
MAC blush in Peaches

Eyes:
NARS e/s in Pandora. *you can use MAC’s carbon e/s also*
MAC Zoom Lash mascara in Zoomblack
Prestige liquid eyeliner
Lashes

Lips:
NYX lip gloss in Cafe latte
NARS South beach multiple





 What are your thoughts on the NEW video?



Ciao!







Leave Me A Comment

